The Greater East Hampton Education Foundation was founded in 2004 by a group of dedicated parents, educators, business people and community members with a mission of providing and promoting educational opportunities to students from Montauk to Sagaponack, and enhancing life-long learning and unity in the East Hampton area.

With the combined efforts of our annual Fundraising events – Drive to Educate Golf Tournament, Casino Night and other event, and Generous Contributions from our community, we have accomplished the following: 

SCHOLARSHIP: Over the past 14 years, GEHEF has awarded over a quarter of a million dollars  - $310,250 - in college and book scholarships to 188 graduating East Hampton High School seniors.

MINI GRANTS:  More than $121,000 granted to school teachers for educational programs through the GEHEF Mini Grant Funding Program impacting students from K-12 in curriculum areas from science to fine arts, math, language, health and wellness, diversity and more.

AUTHOR IN HAND:  Over $88,000 in books gifted to more than 14,000 elementary and middle school students through our Author in Hand program for Summer Reading Literacy

CHARACTER EDUCATION:  Project Hero, Rachels Challenge, Challenge Day, Ten Seconds, You the Man, Champion of Choices, Hands are Not for Hitting – Anti Bullying, Buddy Benches, Mind Yeti, Chat & Chill, The 525 Foundation and More.

ENLIGHTENMENT PROGRAMMING:  The Presidential Classroom, Annual 911 Memorial Trip for EHHS Grade 11, Harvard Model Congress, Fine Arts – Camerata, Carnegie Hall, Springs Opera. Foss Science Funding.



The Greater East Hampton Education Foundation seeks to enrich the lives of students in the East Hampton Town public schools by supporting superior educational and wellness programs.  Through its work, the GEHEF helps students broaden their educational experience, widen their perspective on the world, and deepen their connection to the community.

Nancy McMullan, President                                                    
Shannon DiGate, Vice President                                                  
Marjorie Winslow, Treasurer
Donna DiPaolo, Secretary


Maureen Boles, Michael Cinque, Larrilee Jemiola, Sean Knight, Laura Molinari, Mary Scioscia, Teresa Talmage, Jeffrey Tupper


Valerie Bates, Bernadette D’Ascoli, Paul D’Ascoli, Lisa Dragone, Lisa Duryea-Thayer, Ray Gualtieri, Erik Gibson, Tina Giles, Joe Gonzalez, Dr. Victor Grazina, Koral Gregor, Virginia Griffiths, Anne Jones, Randy Lerner, John MacLachlan, Debbie Mansir, John McGuirk, Mike Mirras, Ivonne Morales, Pam Moss, Laura Mott, Maude Muto, Sue Naeve, Susan Nicoletti, Susan Peterson, Judith Pfister, Robert Rattenni, Terri Rauch, Patti Romanzi, Charlotte Sasso, Chris Sarlo, Kevin Sarlo, David Silver, Stacey Soloviev, Charles Soriano, Michael Tuths.

*Our Founding Members*


Ben Krupinski & Bonnie Bistrian Krupinski